Posted by: homeyhelper | September 21, 2009

Welcome to Homeowner Helper

Homeowner Helper is the place to find out what the realtors don’t tell you about homeownership. I decided to start this blog because I’ve recently moved into the home of my dreams, only to discover that owning a home, with all of the perks it has to offer, is not exactly the cakewalk I expected it to be.

I intend to focus on everything from how to get the look you want without breaking the bank (Pottery Barn, anyone? –just flipping through the catalouge makes my wallet hurt) to necessary around-the-home how to’s, like installing a toilet. (We learned that one the hard way when the flusher on the toilet in the master bathroom broke the first day in our home)

Of course, more than anything, I want to know what you, the reader, wants to see. Comments are always welcome!

I’ll end my first post with some coupon and sale updates…more precious than gold to any new or seasoned homeowner!

True Value’s Bargains of the Month

100 pc. Home Project Kit – $5.97 after $10 mail-in rebate
18 Gal. Recycling/Storage Bin – $7.99
5 pk. Compact Flourescent Light Bulbs – $8.88

Save 10% on Lowe’s purchases up to $5,000

Printable K-Mart Coupons

Stonyfield Farms Printable Coupons

Leave a Reply

Categories

